Category Archives for Personal Development

PERMA Model of Well-being

The PERMA model is a framework showing that five building blocks contribute to your well-being. You, like me, probably want to be happy. When you’re happy, you enjoy your life more, you’re more productive and better able to deal with setbacks. You can build better relationships and find meaning in your life. We all want […]

Continue reading...


Although you may have never heard of the term Poka-Yoke, you have probably encountered them many times. Have you ever put a new Sim card into your mobile phone? If so, you may have noticed that the Sim cardholder and the Sim card are designed in such a way as to ensure there is only […]

Continue reading...

Cognitive Restructuring

Cognitive restructuring is a technique that can help you identify and change negative thoughts that are holding you back. Imagine as a child you performed poorly in a math exam. You showed your test results to your parents who in turn, suggested that maybe you’re just not suited to math. The next time you took […]

Continue reading...

Book Summary: The Lean Startup by Eric Ries

Most new businesses fail. But most of those failures would have been preventable if the Lean Startup methodology had been followed. In this Lean Startup summary, we’ll give you the key takeaways you need in a succinct way, but with enough detail, so you fully understand those key concepts. The Lean Startup is about learning […]

Continue reading...
1 2 3 5